National Association of Jewellers Designer of the Year Awards 2016

Who, what where?

This is the first time we have ever been nominated for a National Association of Jewellers award and we have been shortlisted for Designer of the Year 2016. Thrilled and privileged are words that come to mind!

The NAJ Awards 2016 acknowledges and celebrates the exceptional contribution of their members to the British jewellery industry. This year's awards will be presented at the Benevolent Ball, St John's Hotel, Birmingham on Thursday 1st December.

A little bit about the NAJ

The National Association of Jewellers (NAJ) was formed in 2015 through the unification of the British Jewellers' Association (BJA) and National Association of Goldsmiths (N.A.G) and represents over 2,000 members whose businesses operate in every aspect of the jewellery industry.  They offer targeted industry-leading professional development and training and inspire consumer confidence to purchase from their members through a Code of Practice setting the highest standards of professionalism, honesty and ethical business practices.  Their Coat of Arms is a Mark of Quality that their members proudly display to build an enduring bond of trust with their consumers.  The NAJ is the largest trade association member within The British Allied Trades Federation (BATF), where the BJA has thrived for many years.

A little bit about our chosen collection, Chromanteq

Chromanteq fits not just one but two of the Spring/Summer 2017 trends set by Adorn Insight; Graphic Punch and Craft Tech. Using state of the art systems, hand-drawn designs are transformed into 3D wax prints and unique cut gemstones are 3D scanned meaning each setting is made to only ever fit that stone. These prints are then cast in recycled, precious metals and coated in a kaleidoscopic array of nano ceramics. Responsibly sourced gemstones, in equally colourful hues, are then set and mounted, creating unconventional and exclusive pieces. No two compositions will ever be the same.

Read more about Chromanteq on our blog HERE. 

Now for your help

Voting for the NAJ awards will close on Monday 31st October at noon. You can vote via their website HERE or by clicking the banner at the top of the post. After the website voting has closed and votes have been counted and ranked, there will be an additional stage of judging by industry experts to determine the final winner.

Wish us luck!